There is a time limit applied to all transactions as they’re progressed through the ticket purchasing stages. A timer in the top right hand side of your screen lets you know how long you have remaining to process your transaction.
Remember to keep an eye on the timer on your screen and move through the processing pages as quickly as possible.
If the timer runs out before you complete your booking, you will receive the following message:
If you see this, unfortunately the tickets have been removed from your cart. You’ll need to reload the purchase page and try again.