To ensure tickets are available to as many people as possible, we limit the amount of time a fan can hold tickets before completing their purchase.
The timer at the top of every page in the checkout process shows you how long you have to complete your purchase before we release your tickets for others to buy. We set the time length according to ticket demand, so it can differ depending on time of day or for different events.
If the timer runs out before you complete your booking, you’ll receive the message Sorry… time’s up. At that point, the tickets have been removed from your cart. You’ll need to reload the page and try again to purchase tickets.